Corporate governance

Corporate governance is based on the principle of management’s transparency and openness towards employees and the general public. In the following chapter, Coop provides an insight into its company structure.

 

Download complete “Corporate governance” section as a PDF

Group structure

The Coop Group Cooperative is based in Basel. At the end of 2020 the cooperative had over 2.5 million members. Any resident of Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein can become a member. The Coop Group Cooperative holds stakes in a number of companies in Switzerland and abroad. Pages 116 to 119 of the Annual Report (Scope of consolidation) provide information on the group structure. There are no cross-holdings within the Coop Group. The Coop Group Cooperative is responsible for the general direction of business of the Coop Group. The executive bodies of the Coop Group Cooperative are the Regional Councils, Delegate Assembly, Board of Directors, Executive Committee and auditors.

 

Coop Group Board of Directors

The Board of Directors represents the Coop Group externally and attends to all business that is not entrusted to another governing body of the Coop Group by law, the Articles of Association or the Regulations. It is comprised of ten members.

Hansueli Loosli, Chairman
Peter Eisenhut
Michela Ferrari-Testa
Susanne Giger
Petra Jörg Perrin
Hans-Jürg Käser
Irene Kaufmann, Vice-Chairwoman
Doris Leuthard
Bernard Rüeger

Coop Group Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the operational management of the Coop Group. It comprises seven members.

Joos Sutter, Chief Executive Officer
Reto Conrad
Christian Coppey
Daniel Hintermann
Daniel Stucker
Adrian Werren
Philipp Wyss, Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee

Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance basiert auf dem Prinzip der Transparenz und Offen­heit der Unternehmens­führung gegenüber den Mitarbeitenden und der Öffentlich­keit. Im Folgenden bietet Coop Einblick in die Unter­nehmens­struktur.

 

Kapitel «Corporate Governance» als PDF herunterladen

Konzernstruktur

Die Coop-Gruppe Genossen­schaft ist eine Genossen­schaft mit Sitz in Basel. Per Ende 2020 sind ihr über 2.5 Millionen Genossenschafts­mitglieder angeschlossen. Mitglied kann jede Person mit einem Wohn­sitz in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein werden. Die Coop-Gruppe Genossen­schaft ist an verschiedenen Unter­nehmen in der Schweiz sowie im Ausland beteiligt. Über die Konzern­struktur geben die Seiten 116 bis 119 des Geschäfts­berichts (Konsolidierungs­kreis) Auskunft. Es bestehen keine Kreuz­beteiligungen innerhalb der Coop-Gruppe. Die Coop-Gruppe Genossen­schaft ist für die Ober­leitung der Coop-Gruppe verantwortlich. Die Organe der Coop-Gruppe Genossen­schaft sind die Regional­räte, die Delegierten­versammlung, der Verwaltungs­rat, die Geschäfts­leitung und die Revisions­stelle.

 

Mitglieder Verwaltungsrat

Der Verwaltungsrat vertritt die Coop-Gruppe nach aussen und besorgt alle Angelegenheiten, die nicht nach Gesetz, Statuten oder Reglement einem anderen Organ der Coop-Gruppe übertragen sind. Er setzt sich aus zehn Mitgliedern zusammen.

Hansueli Loosli, Präsident
Peter Eisenhut
Michela Ferrari-Testa
Susanne Giger
Petra Jörg Perrin
Hans-Jürg Käser
Irene Kaufmann, Vizepräsidentin
Doris Leuthard
Bernard Rüeger

Geschäftsleitung

Die Geschäftsleitung verantwortet die operative Führung der Coop-Gruppe. Sie besteht aus sieben Mitgliedern.

Joos Sutter, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung
Reto Conrad
Christian Coppey
Daniel Hintermann
Daniel Stucker
Adrian Werren
Philipp Wyss, Stv. Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung